

ANNOUNCEMENT

Exemption of Visa on Arrival (VoA) Fee

By the Ministerial Regulation of the Ministry of Interior of the Kingdom of Thailand dated 29 October B.E. 2562 (2019), Thailand will implement a temporary Visa on Arrival (VoA) fee exemption scheme starting from 01 November 2019 to 30 April 2020.

During the aforementioned period, the Visa on Arrival fee of THB 2,000.00 will be exempted for nationals and passport holders from Bulgaria, Bhutan, China, Cyprus, Ethiopia, Fiji, Georgia, India, Kazakhstan, Malta, Mexico, Nauru, Papua New Guinea, Romania, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Taiwan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan and Vanuatu.

The said VoA, which can be applied for at designated immigration check-points, is applicable only for tourism purposes and will allow tourists to stay in the Kingdom up to 15 days.

Royal Thai Honorary Consulate-General Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea 17 January B.E. 2563 (2020)